Skip To Content
You are here:  Academic Resource Center > Welcome
Welcome to The ARC at Mount Carmel College of Nursing!
 

The Academic Resource Center - The ARC - is here to assist students in their efforts to become confident and independent learners. Our mission is to provide and help integrate effective learning and study strategies for students, while also helping to clarify and reinforce course content, assignments, and material.

Tutoring is offered at no charge to Mount Carmel College of Nursing students.

To schedule an appointment with any of our tutors, please email The ARC at the email address above, or email Anne Hinze at ahinze@mccn.edu. Please  allow up to 2 days for the appointment to be scheduled.

All are welcome to stop by our office, CLE 207, at anytime to see if a faculty coach is available. You may also call ahead to make sure a coach is available - the phone number to the ARC is 614-234-3654.

PLEASE NOTE: writing tutors may need 5-7 business days to review and return papers, depending on the length of the paper and the number of students seeking assistance at any given time. DO NOT WAIT UNTIL THE LAST MINUTE TO SEEK ASSISTANCE.

*The semester calendar may change at any time due to faculty and student schedule adjustments.  Thank you for your understanding.

 

ATTENTION ALL STUDENTS: Please enroll yourself in the MCCN Online Writing Lab (OWL) for access to a collection of resources tailored specifically for the writing needs of our students. You can follow this link to the OWL on Canvas.

In the Modules of this excellent writing resource, you'll find answers to specific questions about APA format, learn how you can meet with a Faculty Writing Coach and get real-time feedback on your paper via Google Docs, find instructions on how to conduct academic research, and access many other helpful tips for any writing task.

 

Do you need some assistance?

If you would like to receive assistance from a Peer Tutor or Faculty Coach, please complete this Request for Assistance Form and someone from the Academic Resource Center will be in touch with you within one to two days.

 

If you have a general question, please email the address below.

academicresources@mccn.edu

There may be changes to the calendar throughout the summer terms - please check here for the most accurate information. 

We ask that papers be submitted at least five business days before they are due if possible. If they are sent with fewer days before the due date, we cannot guarantee they will be reviewed and returned when needed.

 

 

Rosanna Bumgardner - rbumgardner@mccn.edu

Deborah Huff - dhuff@mccn.edu

Jeteia James - jjames@mccn.edu

Patty Severt - psevert@mccn.edu

Jennifer Wolfe - jwolfe@mccn.edu